Exempt Action – Board of Psychology Fee Reduction

Regulations Governing the Practice of Psychology

18VAC125-20-30. Fees required by the board.

A. The board has established fees for the following:

	Clinical psychologists Applied psychologists School psychologists	School psychologists- limited
1. Registration of residency	\$50	
(per residency request)		
2. Add or change supervisor	\$25	
3. Application processing and initial licensure	\$200	\$85
4. Annual renewal of active license	\$140	\$70
5. Annual renewal of inactive license	\$70	\$35
6. Late renewal	\$50	\$25
7. Verification of license to another jurisdiction	\$25	\$25
8. Duplicate license	\$5	\$5
9. Additional or replacement wall certificate	\$15	\$15
10. Returned check	\$35	\$35
11. Reinstatement of a lapsed license	\$270	\$125
12. Reinstatement following revocation or	\$500	\$500
suspension		
13. One-time reduction in fee for annual renewal	\$70	\$35
due on June 30, 2006 <u>2007</u> , for holders of an		
active license		
14. One-time reduction in fee for annual renewal	\$35	\$17
due on June $30, \frac{2006}{2007}$, for holders of an		
inactive license		

- B. The fee for review of a continuing education provider seeking board approval shall be \$200.
- C. Fees shall be paid by check or money order made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia and forwarded to the board. All fees are nonrefundable.
- D. Examination fees shall be established and made payable as determined by the board.

Regulations Governing the Certification of Sex Offender Treatment Providers

18VAC125-30-20. Fees required by the board.

A. The board has established the following fees applicable to the certification of sex offender treatment providers:

Registration of supervision	\$50
Add or change supervisor	\$25
Application processing and initial certification fee	\$90
Certification renewal	\$75
Duplicate certificate	\$5
Late renewal	\$25
Reinstatement of an expired certificate	\$125
Replacement of or additional wall certificate	\$15
Returned check	\$35
Reinstatement following revocation or suspension	\$500

One-time reduction in fee for renewal due on June 30, 2006 2007 \$37

B. Fees shall be paid by check or money order made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia and forwarded to the Board of Psychology. All fees are nonrefundable.

Certification

I certify that this regulation is full, true, and correctly dated.

Evelyn B. Brown Executive Director Virginia Board of Psychology